The Pathology of YOU-1

Ms. Iyanla Vanzant’s Peace from Broken Pieces…how to get through what you’re going through

Let me start by saying that this lady is simply brilliant and touched by God to help heal the relationships.  I’ve basically been studying this book as if it were my bible, which says a lot for me.

I’ll be spending some time talking about this book  because I think that it is imperative to discover, why it is you do what you do.  You can not be you and be blessed, if you haven’t first identified the things that make you you.  Even the dysfunctions of our lives have an origin and her life mission and mine is to help people figure out where it started and how to change destructive behavior.  I am no Iyanla Vanzant, but I’ve known that one call on my life, even, as a child was always to solve difficult problems.  I even wanted to be a psychologist at one time, because I wanted to fix what was wrong with me.  Why was I so different from my family, why did the simplest thing I did always seem to make my grandmother angry, why did my father not want a relationship with me…why didn’t he fight harder to maintain a relationship with me, why didn’t I like to party and run the streets like my family, why did I keep myself isolated from everyone else?  These questions are just a few that I’ve always needed the answer to but didn’t know how to articulate.  So, let’s start dissecting the problems so that we can come forth as the pure gold God intended.

What are some patterns that you’ve noticed in yourself but have no idea where that behavior started and why?

Until Next Time,

Be Blessed, Be Loved but most of all BE YOU!!

Leave a Reply

