“Whenever He Looks at YOU”

I’ve been on a spiritual odyssey lately, more than ever before.  I’ve been on a path to do my work to become more of an authentic me.  God destined us all for greatness, but life’s circumstances/flies have contaminated the oil in the apothecary. (Eccl. 10:1)  I recently purchased this book “Love Poems from God” by Daniel Ladinsky.  It is absolutely delicious.  Here’s a poem that I wanted to share.

 “Whenever He Looks at You”

God sees nothing in us that He has not given

Everything is empty until He places

 what He wished into it.

The soul is like an uninhabited world

that comes to life only when

God lays His head

against us.

The delight a child can know

tossing a ball into the air,

my Lord confessed He experiences

whenever He looks at you.

God sees nothing in us

that He has no

given.

One thought on ““Whenever He Looks at YOU”

  1. Pingback: I just looked around… | Hunt FOR Truth on wordpress

Leave a Reply

